2020 Annual Campaign

RCS Students

We’ve all encountered challenges and unusual circumstances this year. Many businesses and organizations are struggling to stay viable. Back in March, schools, families and students had to quickly adjust to remote learning. Even now, with the new school year underway, RCS continues to cope with state mandates and the need to take steps to ensure the safety of those most at risk.


RCS has done a tremendous job of creating a solution to bring students back into the building this school year. To meet state requirements for private schools, RCS had to reduce class sizes and therefore the total number of enrolled students this year. We’re happy to report near capacity enrollment, which the school attributes mainly to the high-quality Christian education that only RCS offers, as well as the ability to provide in-person classes every day. While this is good news, there are also financial concerns for the school, given that they have the same number of teachers and classrooms, but less students and tuition income.


Over 100 years ago, a group of people from our community came together to form Rochester Christian School. Everyone pitched in whatever they could to help form a special school where families could send their children for a high quality yet affordable Christian education. That foundation of Christian values and neighbors working together and supporting each other is the tradition that continues today. 

In order to continue to help the school at the current level of support, the Foundation needs to cover its own operating expenses while continuing to build the endowment fund from which money is distributed to RCS each year. Last school year alone, over $30,000 was distributed to the school from that fund. 


While balancing the reality of these challenging times with our desire to maintain and grow the financial support provided to RCS, the Foundation has set a goal of $40,000 for its annual fundraising target. This is a reduced target compared to previous years as we understand that many families are facing financial hardships of their own this year. However, we need the help of our RCS community now more than ever. Every gift helps, no matter the size.


Our prayer is that you will contribute what you can to the RCS Foundation 2020 Annual Campaign. Your gift will provide critical support to help ensure that Christian education is available to every family today and for generations to come. 


With Gratitude,
The RCS Foundation Board of Directors

Help Us Reach Our Goal
Thank you to Our Generous 2020 Campaign Donors

Ms. Gail Barbour
Mr. & Mrs. Greg Chambery
Ms. Judith Chambery
Mr. & Mrs. Keith Chambery
Mr. Nicholas Chambery
Mr. & Mrs. Neil Cieminis
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Cornelison
Mr. Joshua DeJong
Mr. & Mrs. Richard DiMarco
Mr. & Mrs. John Dobbenga
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Dykstra
Ms. Joanne Frelier
Ms. Joanne Frelier

Mr. & Mrs. Charles Gable
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Getz
Dr. & Mrs. Joseph Giangreco
Ms. Jean Haines
Mr. & Mrs. David Klanderman
Mr. & Mrs. Harold Klein
Ms. Emma Kuipers-Butenas
Ms. Joanne Lankford
Mr. & Mrs. David Lubberts
Mr. & Mrs. Paul Lucci
Ms. Ruth Machiele
Ms. Bernice McGovern
Mr. Jonathan Moak

Mr. & Mrs. Ronald Schumacher
Mr. & Mrs. David Senise
Mr. Christopher Steensma
Mr. & Mrs. Charles Tisa
Ms. Betty Tolsma
Mr. & Mrs. Michael Torrell
Mr. & Mrs. Ron Van Harken
Mr. & Mrs. John Vanderwalle
Mr. & Mrs. Auke Verbree
Mr. James Wassenaar
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Wierenga
Mr. & Mrs. Neil Zandstra

Latest News

For the Lord is good ...

His faithfulness continues through all generations

Join Us

Help us ensure that
Christian education
is available to every family

260 Embury Road

Rochester, NY 14625

Email: info@myrcsf.org

Phone: 585-671-4910

Fax: 585-671-3676

Proud Supporter of

Quick Links
  • Facebook

© 2019 by Rochester Christian School Foundation, Inc. Proudly created with Wix.com